Coffee With Jesus

Jollibee, at Mandaue City

Matthew 7:24-25 TPT

Everyone who hears my teaching and applies it to his life can be compared to a wise man who built his house on an unshakable foundation. When the rains fell and the flood came, with fierce winds beating upon his house, it stood firm because of its strong foundation.

Today’s reflections:

1) I am wise if I hear the teachings of Jesus and applies it to my life.

2) The teachings of Jesus are sure strong foundations that take effect when I apply it in my life.

3) A wise man builds his house on an unshakable foundation, not on a sand.

4) To stand firm no matter the typhoons in my personal life means a constant practice of applying Jesus teachings in my life.

5) To know the teachings of Jesus means to listen to Jesus, meditate on His teachings, so that I can apply it in my life. This means not just reading His Words, but taking the time to reflect, ponder, receive, and allowing the Holy Spirit to highlight His teachings that I really need in my life right now.

Conclusions:

1) I realize that I am easily affected by the opinion of people because I am just reading the Bible, and I am not taking the time to reflect, and to meditate His Words.

2) I’ll practice to ponder Jesus teachings in my heart so that I can apply it in my life.

3) Growing in Jesus is a process, so I am giving myself so much grace in the same way that Jesus is gracious in my life.

Have a great day everyone!!!

Leave a comment